Home | Illinois Constitution | Illinois Government | Illinois Bar Exam 

'Chess Ipsa Loquitur'




U.S. Court of Appeals (7th Circuit) 

U.S. District Court -- Northern District of Illinois

U.S. District Court -- Southern District of Illinois

U.S. Bankruptcy Court -- Northern District of Illinois 

U.S. Bankruptcy Court -- Southern District of Illinois 


Illinois Supreme Court 

Appellate Court of Illinois 

Circuit Court of Illinois 

Circuit Court of Champaign County 

Circuit Court of Cook County 

Cook County Clerk of the Circuit Court 

Macon County Circuit Court 

Fourth Judicial Circuit of Illinois 

Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois 



Illinois Constitution 

Legislative Information 

Compiled Statutes

Illinois Administrative Code 


Alcohol, Horse Racing, and Lottery Rules and Regulations 

Office of Banks and Real Estate 

Department of Children and Family Services 

Department of Professional Regulation 

Department of Revenue -- Laws and Legal Interpretations 

Tax Regulations 

Workers' Occupational Diseases Act 

Condominium Property Act of the State of Illinois 

Illinois Power of Attorney Act

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission

Attorney General Opinions 

Services for Business 

Tax Forms

Consumer Complaint Form 

Corporate Name Availability 

Consumer Information 

Business Forms and Fees 

Illinois State Archives 

Cook County Info Center 



Illinois Website 

State Agencies

Governor's Office 

General Assembly 

Attorney General 

Secretary of State 

Criminal Justice Information Authority 

Department of Commerce and Community Affairs 

Department of Employment Security 

Department of Insurance 

Department of Public Health 

Department of Revenue 

Department of Transportation

Environmental Protection Agency

Housing Development Authority

Pollution Control Board 

State Appellate Defender 



Local Government

Illinois Counties

Adams County  
Cook County
DuPage County
Jackson County
Kane County
Lake County
Madison County
McHenry County
McLean County
Ogle County
Peoria County
Piatt County
Rock Island County
Sangamon County
Vermilion County
Will County

Illinois Cities, Villages, Towns

Crystal Lake
Des Plaines 

Lake Forest
Park Ridge
Prospect Heights
Rock Falls

Rolling Meadows
St. Charles  
Spring Valley

Village of Addison  
Village of Algonquin
Village of Barrington
Village of Barrington Hills
Village of Bartlett
Village of Beach Park
Village of Bloomingdale
Village of Bolingbrook
Village of Burr Ridge
Village of Carol Stream

Village of Cary
Village of Deerfield
Village of Downers Grove  
Village of Elburn
Village of Elsah
Village of Flossmoor
Village of Glen Ellyn
Village of Grayslake
Village of Gurnee
Village of Hartford
Village of Harwood Heights
Village of Hoffman Estates
Village of Island Lake
Village of Jerome
Village of Johnsburg
Village of LaGrange
Village of Lemont
Village of Libertyville
Village of Lincolnwood
Village of Lisle
Village of Lombard
Village of Montgomery
Village of Mount Prospect

Village of Mundelein
Village of Niles
Village of Northbrook
Village of Oak Brook
Village of Oak Park
Village of Ogden
Village of Palatine
Village of Palos Park
Village of Plainfield
Village of Riverwoods
Village of Schiller Park
Village of Sleepy Hollow
Village of South Jacksonville
Village of Streamwood
Village of Tinley Park
Village of Vernon Hills
Village of Villa Park
Village of Western Springs
Village of Westmont
Village of Wilmette
Village of Winnetka

Maine Township  
Naperville Township
Smithton Township
Town of Normal
Wheatland Township

Important Websites

Illinois -- General
Illinois Constitution
Illinois Compiled Statutes  
Illinois Governor 
Illinois Attorney General  
Illinois Lt. Governor  
Illinois Auditor General
Illinois State Comptroller  
Illinois State Treasurer  

Office of the State Appellate Defender
Illinois Gateway - Secretary of State
Opinions of the Illinois Supreme Court and Appellate Courts
Illinois Administrative Code
Illinois Register
Illinois School Laws
Illinois Attorney General Opinions 
Illinois Department of State
Illinois Department of Business Services - Forms and Fees
Illinois Legal Research
Illinois Legal and Government Resources

Illinois Rules of Professional Conduct
Illinois Ethics Opinions
Illinois Supreme Court Standard Interrogatories
Illinois "Law of Lawyering"  

Legislative Information

Illinois Human Rights Commission
Cook County Commission on Human Rights

Illinois Supreme Court  Rules   
Illinois Code of Judicial Conduct   
Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Inquiry Board   
Rules of Procedure of the Illinois Courts Commission  

Other Illinois Sites

Champaign - Urbana Mass Transit District  
Chicago Transit Authority (CTA)
Illinois Libraries (LIBCAT)
Illinois Municipal League  
Northeastern Illinois Planning Commission (NIPC)   
Northwest Municipal Conference (NWMC)

Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning & Development Commission

Misc. Illinois-Related Sites

David Loundy's E-Law Web Page
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
Illinois Law Firms and Listservs
LawGuru Illinois Information


Boards & Commissions

Board of Elections  
Capital Development Board
Community College Board
Human Rights Commission Decisions
Illinois Commerce Commission
Illinois Liquor Control Commission (ILCC)
Illinois Pollution Control Board (IPCB)
Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC)
Property Tax Appeal Board
State Board of Education

Illinois Congressional Delegation

U.S. Senator Richard Durbin
U.S. Senator Peter Fitzgerald
U.S. Rep. Bobby L. Rush 1st District
U.S. Rep. Jesse L. Jackson, Jr. 2nd District
U.S. Rep. Luis Gutierrez 4th District
U.S. Rep. Rod Blagojevich 5th District
U.S. Rep. Henry Hyde 6th District
U.S. Rep. Danny K. Davis 7th District
U.S. Rep. Phil Crane 8th District
U.S. Rep. John Edward Porter 10th District
U.S. Rep. Jerry Weller 11th District
U.S. Rep. Jerry Costello 12th District
U.S. Rep. Denny Hastert 14th District
U.S. Rep. Tom Ewing 15th District
U.S. Rep. Donald Manzullo 16th District
U.S. Rep. Lane Evans 17th District
U.S. Rep. Ray Lahood 18th District
U.S. Rep. John Shimkus 20th District


Executive Branch

Bureau of the Budget  
Central Management Services  
Department of Agriculture (IDOA)  
Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS)  
Department of Commerce and Community Affairs
Department of Corrections
Department of Employment Security
Department of Financial Institutions (IDFI)
Department of Human Rights
Department of Insurance
Department of Labor
Department of Military Affairs  
Department of Natural Resources
Department of Nuclear Safety
Department of Public Aid
Department of Public Health (IDPH)
Department of Rehabilitation Services
Department of Revenue
Department of Transportation
Department of Veterans' Affairs
Department on Aging
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority (ICJIA)  
Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA)  
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Illinois Guardianship and Advocacy Commission  
Illinois Highway Authority  
Illinois Historic Preservation Agency  
Illinois Housing Development Authority  
Illinois Lottery  
Illinois Occupational Information Coordinating Committee  
Illinois State Fair
Illinois State Fire Marshal
Illinois State Geological Survey
Illinois State Museum  
Illinois State Police  
Office of Banks and Real Estate  


2002-03, Megalo Media, Inc.  All rights reserved.